Holmgang With Stock Mech Or Altered?

52 replies to this topic

Poll: Holmgang with stock mechs? (62 member(s) have cast votes)

Should a Holmgang be a fair fight with stock mechs?

1. Altered mechs? (49 votes [79.03%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 79.03%

2. Stock mechs? (13 votes [20.97%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 20.97%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#21 Padre Balistique

• PipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 76 posts

Posted 24 March 2016 - 06:57 PM

View PostWindscape, on 24 March 2016 - 03:56 PM, said:

looks like no comment from the man himself, BSK

Things didn't go his way. What else did you expect.

#22 Starbomber109

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Sureshot
  • The Sureshot
  • 387 posts

Posted 25 March 2016 - 02:27 AM

I know I'm new to the faction, but that means I don't have a vested interest in either side. Let me just begin by flat out stating some battlemechs are totally bad stock (at least for the majority of them, videogame wise)

I feel where a lot of people are coming from, mech-building is almost like a skill for some people, they've got mechs optimized for their liking.

However, I feel like, for a Trial of Grievance, one should really be in a stock mech. It would bring the duel down to pilot skill. In fact I say, fight him in your Centurion! The AH has lrms iirc (and a big AC), you should have no trouble engaging whatever 50 ton mech he brings, custom or not!

Disclaimer: starbomber is very biased towards centurions as they were the first mech he mastered and he thinks they seriously look cool. A Centurion can beat anything, true fact.

#23 BSK

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Mercenary Rank 7
  • Mercenary Rank 7
  • 1,040 posts

Posted 25 March 2016 - 04:07 AM

View PostMech The Dane, on 24 March 2016 - 10:07 AM, said:

So, how long we gonna wait on this poll, BSK?