Disappointed In Clans...

70 replies to this topic

#61 Gigashot

• PipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 77 posts

Posted 04 May 2016 - 05:58 AM

I can understand the frustration, but if I can offer any encouragement - players are returning, friends and I started playing again and do almost exclusively Faction Warfare, AND we specifically chose the least populated most underdogged side we could find, excited to be part of making a difference.

We can't be the only ones. Being outnumbered and outgunned just makes the victories that much sweeter, and I think that's attractive to the kind of players we'd want on the Clan side anyway.

#62 DeathEagle

• Pip
  • Mercenary
  • Mercenary
  • 17 posts

Posted 04 May 2016 - 03:40 PM

I think it just comes down to a balance and numbers factor. Everything, literally everything, that is in the Clan, is more expensive - and there is absolutely no reasoning whatsoever behind it.
The mechs? Some of them cost twice the price of their IS counterparts.

Weaons, still twice as much.

Even with MC little extras that provide no in-game benefit such as cockpit items are more expensive. In the Battetech Lore clan weaponry and mechs were hailed as being faster, having longer range and more destructive.But for "Balancing purposes" they made clan mechs IDENTICAL to IS mechs.

So how can Piranha Games justify such a huge cost hike on Clan stuff?

Simply because "Clans are cool?" Not for f*cking twice the price they're not!

I get that from a business perspective, you want to see money flow in and want the hard work you put into designing and development pay off. But if you actually give a damn about your player base and community, and want to see this game succeed for the long term, you'll ease down your prices on Clan mechs.

Edited by DeathEagle, 04 May 2016 - 03:42 PM.

#63 Tactically-Insane

• PipPip
  • 41 posts

Posted 05 May 2016 - 04:14 AM

View PostDeathEagle, on 04 May 2016 - 03:40 PM, said: