31 replies to this topic

#21 TLBFestus

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • The 1 Percent
  • 3,519 posts

Posted 23 April 2016 - 07:48 PM

Bitcoin users are suckers.

The real players use CANADIAN TIRE MONEY.

Posted Image

#22 MischiefSC

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Benefactor
  • The Benefactor
  • 16,697 posts

Posted 23 April 2016 - 08:11 PM

View PostMechregSurn, on 23 April 2016 - 05:07 PM, said:

Actually, I have a 4 year degree in Investments which was mostly economics at the top 5 business program I attended as an undergrad. Economics is the study of FREE MARKETS, so bitcoin is a beautiful example of ECONOMICS. From your reply that distinction seems to have escaped you.

Further, your statement about the history of currency is flat out wrong. The point of many currencies has been sovereignty breaking away from whichever centralized creator of currency dominated the moment. Currency is historically unstable due to its centralized nature. The currency markets are required to create a semblance of rationality, of which bitcoin is just another currency.

The big difference is that the security and value of bitcoin is based upon a decentralized model of confirmed transactions. Which means, as centralized currencies fluctuate, Bitcoin will grow stronger. It is the alternative to greedy, out-of-control politicians, dictators, kings and bureaucrats controlling money.

The only question is if Bitcoin is exactly the implementation that will last or if an even better alternative will be devised.

Getting into an argument on conspiracy theories with you on the internet isn't going to be fruitful. It's rarely fruitful in a controlled therapy environment.