Ctf-4X Build

10 replies to this topic

#1 hordes1ayer

Rookie

• Knight Errant
  • 6 posts

Posted 22 May 2016 - 07:15 PM

I dont see many Cataphracts used sadly. It is a great heavy mech. The best one to start with is the CTF-4X. The build I use which is a good one is 2 ultra AC/5, 2 machine guns, 2 med lazors, a lrm 5, and AMS. you can do what ever amount of ammo per item you please but this is a good build that works for me. I am not very good at the game but i get about 300+ damage with it. If you want to know builds for the CTF-1X or CTF-2X i have one for those too.

#2 Tahu5

• PipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 41 posts
  • Locationbehind my CP screen. That's all you need to know. How did you know I was playing MWO?!? I didn't tell anyone!

Posted 22 May 2016 - 07:29 PM

DON'T RUN AC2S ON IT!!!! ITS REALLY BAD!!!! TRUST ME!!!! I KNOW!!!! I like the UAC5 build though. Good suppressing fire power. Have you done the lb10x on it? Seen some other people do it. Does good on dmg. It's a hug em close build though haha.

#3 SlightlyMobileTurret

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Lance Corporal
  • 718 posts

Posted 22 May 2016 - 07:50 PM

Most would recommend CTF-4X on the 4X. Convergence isn't great, but it's a 600m AC/20 every 1.5 seconds without the cooldown module.

CTF-1X is pretty nasty, the quirks are ridiculous.

Edited by Keshav Murali, 22 May 2016 - 07:51 PM.

#4 MasterBLB

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 637 posts
  • LocationWarsaw,Poland

Posted 23 May 2016 - 12:31 AM

Pharcts are one of my fav'd mechs.About 4X,try these builds on STD engine:
CTF-4X,durable brawler able to go into zombie mode.Or its AC5 version for better DPS;if you drop SRM4 you could create Moar Dakka version.Also,this Phract can be turned into CTF-4X Crit Seeker;potent,but you need to wait a bit,and join the fight in the middle,once enemy mechs are opened.

If you're going to risk XL engine,then such possibilities are opening:
CTF-4X Fulldakka - nothing to add.