Matches Like This, Is Why I Enjoy Playing A Light

10 replies to this topic

#1 xSleeZyx

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 187 posts
  • LocationSweden

Posted 24 August 2016 - 07:41 AM

Hello!

I want to start of, i'm still fairly new to this game, started in january and quit in february due reasons. And recently got back.

I used to play heavies, but i would say i'm fairly bad in them. However i decided to buy the invasion pack for the ACH due i enjoyed playing the trial variant.

Yesterday i had an epic game which yeilded me my personal record in terms of scoring, which is what i wanted to share with you guys.

I managed to sneak up behind enemy lines and cause chaos and destruction. While my entire team stood on the other side hillhumping as they always seem to do on this map.
The last enemy was an atlas that keept hugging the wall so i couln't get in behind him. So i had to kinda run back and forth poking at him with my only 3 lasers left, because my mech was in a rather bad shape.
I think i've found my call in this game, to play lights. Posted Image

I'm very much looking forward to master them, to make them even better. Posted Image

Posted Image

3 solo kill and 6 KMD? Oh my i didn't expect that. Posted Image

Posted Image

And this screen shows that i'm still very new on piloting these mechs.

Posted Image

#2 Besh

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • Survivor
  • 1,088 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 24 August 2016 - 08:34 AM

Welcome .

Glad you enjoy fighting in a Light .

Do make sure you give LCTs, JR7s, KitFoxes, Adders, Spiders, Wolfhounds etc. a spin too when you get around to it . And Ravens .

#3 Whiskey Dharma

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 141 posts
  • Location100 ms from Europe

Posted 24 August 2016 - 01:40 PM

Well done!

#4 Xaat Xuun

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Defender
  • The Defender
  • 954 posts
  • LocationA hypervelocity planet

Posted 24 August 2016 - 02:38 PM