#1 Warchild Corsair

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Storm
  • Storm
  • 478 posts
  • LocationGER

Posted 13 August 2013 - 01:33 PM

Hi there,
this is my first attempt at writing English fiction as a native German so please be kind with me. My plan is to introduce a Merc unit, the Death Knights and write about their history. Join me if you like it and please leave a comment since writers really need feedback ;-)
If some of you like it I will continue it gladly.
Yours,
Warchild

Ch. 1
Desert Dawn

Fagerholm at six in the morning was a deserted planet even more so close to Mallory's Bar on the outskirts of a goddam rat nest called "Bernington", near the Starport. The Free Worlds League conquered this hellhole of a dry mud ball from the Confederation centuries ago and since then nothing of importance had happened.
Mark "Starlord" Peterson, a rough man in his thirties, in dirty jeans and a black t-shirt, leaned on the rusted excuse for a door, blinking tiredly into the light of the first rising sun. The Ex-Soldier and now self-proclaimed Captain of little more then a lance of Mechs that called themselves "Starlord's Death Knights" knew they had finally managed to screw up completely.
Well it had been a helluva ride so far. Half a dozen highly risky and really underpaid merc jobs -the kind of contract Outreach provides you with if you have no rep and no history- where they barely managed to get out quickly enough had forced him to ultimatively accept a low paid garrison duty on Fagerholm, where their dropship engine broke. Today the contract had ended and what should have been enough to last him and his "Knights" a few more months, was now a dead end.
Mark took a deep sip from the stained whiskey jar in his grip, then threw it across the street, where it bursted to pieces on a huge red rock. Yeah, repairs... Now what?