- - - - -

How Do I Apologize?

13 replies to this topic

#1 CyberHawks

• Pip
  • Survivor
  • 15 posts

Posted 25 October 2013 - 07:50 PM

I am fairly new to Mechwarrior Online. I make a lot of mistakes, and today was no exception. During a fight with a lot of mechs in a tight area, I mistakenly shot a teammate until I moved around enough to see it was a teammate instead of an enemy mech. It was unintentional, but I have no way of getting a message to him to apologize. So this is the next best thing, even though I'll be getting grief, I'm sure.

I understand I am not allowed to post his name, so on behalf of all us newbies who screw up...I'm sorry!

Any advice on how to avoid doing it again would be appreciated.

#2 Madara Uchiha

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 166 posts

Posted 25 October 2013 - 07:54 PM

Its all good man, things happen in a game like this. My advice would be to always stay back far enough to where you know your weapons are clear of teammates. If I do hurt someone ( and by hurt someone i mean they take a full blown direct blast) Its usally just best to appologize right away.

#3 Amsro

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 3,392 posts
  • LocationCharging my Gauss Rifle

Posted 25 October 2013 - 08:04 PM

The fact you are remorseful is enough, I'm pretty sure anyone who say's they have never shot a team mate is lying. :)

Now being a team killer and trolling will not go well, but error's happen.

I'm sure you will triple check what mech you have targeted from now on. B)

#4 Solveig

Rookie

• 7 posts

Posted 25 October 2013 - 08:05 PM