3 replies to this topic

#1 Win Ott

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • The Serpent
  • The Serpent
  • 153 posts
  • LocationSomewhere in the Southern Reach

Posted 27 March 2014 - 04:22 PM

The very best thing about MWO is the joy of forming a tight, coordinated, lance that works together to annihilate the opposing team. In order for this to happen, communication is crucial. Units need to be able to identify a target and coordinate fire to bring it down fast and hard. This used to be aided by the onboard targeting computer as it gave a letter designation to each enemy mech as it was identified by a teammate.

An Atlas designated "C" remained "C" for the whole match. But since UI 2.0 arrived, "Charlie" Atlas will go through four or five names IN THE SAME GAME. This bug renders target designation useless and impedes communication between players.

Flame on:

I'm not a programmer, but really, how hard would this be to fix? Why wasn't it hot-fixed in the first week? WHY IS THIS STILL AN ISSUE?!?

I really like this game and I generally overlook many of these small issues. But even my optimistic self is becoming aware that there is something seriously, systemically, wrong with the management/ development of this game.

If the programmers can't handle these small issues, how could they possibly manage anything larger?

Flame off.

#2 Stardancer01

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 353 posts
  • LocationIreland

Posted 29 March 2014 - 02:00 AM

So you want to allot a call-sign to each enemy mech identified?

I have heard this suggestion before as a possible ability of a ‘command consul’

#3 Win Ott

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • The Serpent
  • The Serpent
  • 153 posts
  • LocationSomewhere in the Southern Reach

Posted 29 March 2014 - 01:22 PM

View PostStardancer01, on 29 March 2014 - 02:00 AM, said:

So you want to allot a call-sign to each enemy mech identified?

I have heard this suggestion before as a possible ability of a ‘command consul’