- - - - -

Thinking About Buy My First Mech

17 replies to this topic

#1 Maineiacal Maineiac

• PipPip
  • 33 posts

Posted 14 December 2015 - 11:14 AM

While I am new to MWO, I have been playing Mechwarrior since the first video game card was available. MW2 was bundled with the card. That was just after dinosaurs went extinct.

I like the AC 10. Can a Shadow Hawk shoulder mount 2 AC10s? Any idea how much it would cost?

Do you have to pay for repairs? I was wondering what the ongoing cost of this game is.

I am also looking at the Steam sale deal. The 2 Heavies seem like the best deal. But I can't say I like any of the sale mechs in any weight category all that much. Except for one of the really big guys.

Thanks.

#2 Unreliable Mercenary

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Money Maker
  • The Money Maker
  • 209 posts

Posted 14 December 2015 - 11:34 AM

Fellow new guy here, I just got the Shadowhawk mastery bundle, I found this page helpful.

http://metamechs.com...des/shadowhawk/

The builds there link to a site called http://mwo.smurfy-net.de/mechlab

When you build a mech there it will tell you how much it costs and if you hover over the c-bills it gives you a breakdown of how it arrived to that cost (IE selling the engine it came with to replace it with a new one in your build, ect.)

#3 Grim Kodiak

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 197 posts

Posted 14 December 2015 - 11:37 AM

View Postrunciblelate, on 14 December 2015 - 11:14 AM, said:

I like the AC 10. Can a Shadow Hawk shoulder mount 2 AC10s? Any idea how much it would cost?

No it's not possible a AC10 needs 7 slots but in shoulder area only 12 slots free, so you can only mount one AC10 and you must also have the weight in mind. Shadowhawk is only a 55t medium mech.

Do you have to pay for repairs? I was wondering what the ongoing cost of this game is.

No not for repairs nor for ammunition. Feel free to wreck your mech Posted Image

Edited by Grim Kodiak, 14 December 2015 - 11:37 AM.

#4 Rogue Jedi