- - - - -

State Of The Game

7 replies to this topic

#1 Thunderbuddy

Rookie

• The 1 Percent
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 December 2023 - 10:40 AM

I'm brand new to the game and i'm constantly not able to connect to a lobby, if i do it usually disconnects and if it doesn't disconnect there are 10 light mechs rushing my spawn to prey on disconnected players and pad their stats. As a new player this is very frustrating introduction to the game. Then i look at the store to buy a serviceable mech and they're like $40, when the game barely works?

Edited by Thunderbuddy, 03 December 2023 - 10:42 AM.

#2 martian

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 8,171 posts

Posted 03 December 2023 - 10:46 AM

View PostThunderbuddy, on 03 December 2023 - 10:40 AM, said:

I'm brand new to the game and i'm constantly not able to connect to a lobby, if i do it usually disconnects
Read this update, please: Mwo Status Update And Known Issues - Update 2 - Dec 1St

and if it doesn't disconnect there are 10 light mechs rushing my spawn to prey on disconnected players and pad their stats.
Normal behaviour. If you do not disconnect, stay with your team.

As a new player this is very frustrating introduction to the game. Then i look at the store to buy a serviceable mech and they're like $40, when the game barely works?
Yes, that pricing is ridiculous, but PGI does not care.

#3 Horseman

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Mercenary
  • The Mercenary
  • 4,713 posts
  • LocationPoland

Posted 03 December 2023 - 01:05 PM

Then i look at the store to buy a serviceable mech and they're like $40, when the game barely works?
Only the newest packs are in that price range. There are older ones in the $20 range.

The issue is a relatively new one, PGI is actively working on a fix.

#4 Besh

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • Survivor
  • 1,088 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 04 December 2023 - 06:41 AM