Need Some Advice For My Second Mech

10 replies to this topic

#1 J I N

• PipPipPip
  • 85 posts

Posted 21 March 2013 - 08:12 AM

Hi,
i started playing some days ago... played all the other MW Games and tried the TT, so I have some basic knowledge.
I didn't know much about the Game... played with the Trebuchet and wanted something different. So i bought the Raven-3L without any knowledge (saw the ECM and BAP..^^) and it was the right choice for me.
I raised the Armor and changed the Weapons to 2x SSRM and an ER Large Laser. It worked out pretty good and I am able to face most Mechs (never killed an Atlas -,-), but now I'm not sure what is a good choice 4 the second Mech.

What i want:
I need some "speed", so Atlas, Stalker etc. are out... the Hero Cicade would be perfect, but I can't buy it and I have a light one, so basic Cicades are out too. In fact something around 65 Kph is enought... I simply don't want to walk alongside an Atlas ;-D
I don't like the Centurion (killing him seems too easy for my Raven^^), Catapult, Trebuchet and Awesome...

So let's see whats left:
1. Cataphract... don't know much about it, seems to be a good Sniper (or mid-range fighter?)
2. Dragon... I just don't understand the benefits of this mech, it got speed, so I'm interested in it and could need some information about useful builds :D
3. Hunchback... oldschool, i like the design and there is a Thread about "good" builds. Is it possible to raise his speed and getting it's armor/weapons balanced?
4. Jagermech.. kind of oldschool, but everybody playes him right now... there are many builds and some like 2x AC20 or 2x any AC + Laser or LRM + Lasers seem to be very nice. (2x AC20 idea: JM6-S )
5. Highlander... is slow, but I really love the design and it should be possible to be faster than an Atlas. But when will it be available?

I have got 9,500000 right now... so the equipment is limited :D
I'm thankful for every advice :rolleyes:

Best regards
JIN

#2 Cifrer

• PipPipPip