Autocannons And How I Learned To Love The Daka Daka.

12 replies to this topic

#1 Vagabond HT

• PipPipPip
  • Trinary Star Captain
  • Trinary Star Captain
  • 81 posts
  • LocationScotland

Posted 06 April 2013 - 09:03 AM

I used to be a lonewolf and i am taking my first stride in to joining a faction, Since joining the game i have piloted several mechs Hunchies, Stalkers,a K2 with AC20's. And currently i am rocking my Jagermech 6S running a old school rifleman 3N build. I just wanted to pop in and say hey!. I hope you accept me in to the fold.

I am an assault/heavy pilot with a love for the High calibur, heavy shelling of a Autocannon, If i don't have brass on the ground near my mechs its not fun. I'll be mocing back to assault class of mech when the HNG 732/733C comes to the public.

#2 Strum Wealh

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Raider
  • The Raider
  • 5,025 posts
  • LocationPittsburgh, PA

Posted 06 April 2013 - 09:29 AM

Welcome to the AFFS, the House of Dakka! B)

#3 Broad5ide

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 255 posts
  • LocationBoise, ID

Posted 06 April 2013 - 09:37 AM

Nothing beats the sound of auto-cannon shells firing and then a new one getting loaded. It gets exponentially better the more you have chain firing too.

#4 chewie

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 875 posts
  • LocationPortsmouth, UK, Addicks, FedSuns

Posted 06 April 2013 - 09:41 AM

While the Dakka is normally always good.

Sometimes its a pig.

Ilya with 3 UAc5's, chain fire, never jams.
Ilya with 2 UAC5's, chain fire, jams after the first shot on both guns.......

go figure.

#5 th3 fr4gil3

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 101 posts
  • Locationbristol, england, a small blue/green Planet somewhere in the western spiral arm of the galaxy.

Posted 07 April 2013 - 03:28 AM

odd, my 3xuacs jam all the time in chain fire, was going to blame netcode till i noticed you're in UK as well.