A Whole Essay (+Tldr) From A Casual Gamer On The Latest Patch.. Actually The Game As Well

9 replies to this topic

#1 Type AE-86

Rookie

• The 1 Percent
  • The 1 Percent
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 April 2013 - 09:39 AM

Hi guys, just trying to give my two cents here (or more of 150 bucks). It's gonna be a long post, so for all of you, TLDR, its at the bottom ;) Not sure if this is the right place to put this post as well. this post/essay is more for the developers, but I gladly welcome all responses.
I reckon most wont read it. I won't, its too long, but I had to write it down. -_-

Mods please shift this to the right forum if applicable, posting noob here :P

(3038 words)

TLDR (142 words)

DISCLAIMER: Its all personal opinion below. You can disagree with it, infact I encourage it, but I would like constructive criticism please (If you actually read it, heh :D)

Background: Battletech/Mechwarrior fan, got knows how much i've put into the mechwarrior franchise in terms of time and money.
I used to play a lot in closed beta, nevermind the wipes, playing with my clan mates. Great fun. Now with uni exams around the corner, I play less often (a series of games a month or less) so I tend to see several patch effects in one go.

Game feedback that I'll be giving will be split into several factors:
  • Content addition / creation
  • Playability / Stability
  • Gameplay mechanics / balance issues
  • Player feedback and improvement
1. Content addition / creation

I love new stuff! who doesn't? :) Oh but I don't like it when it is new but out of my reach though. who does? :angry: Having plonked down a good sum of money to back this amazing game (see legendary founder), my reaction to content addition over the last year or so has been lukewarm at best.