Are We Getting A Madcat/timberwolf?

14 replies to this topic

#1 151st Light Horse Regiment

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • 388 posts

Posted 31 May 2013 - 02:18 PM

Apologies if i've missed it, im not very good at keeping up to date on the game, but i checked the sticky topic at the top and couldnt find it.

Is this mech ever going to happen? Considering is the most recognisable, and arguable the flagship mech for all MW games, it seems logical, but when?

#2 Homeless Bill

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • The 1 Percent
  • 1,968 posts
  • LocationA Box Near You

Posted 31 May 2013 - 02:29 PM

It's unconfirmed, but we all know it'll be the one of the first Clan 'mechs to drop. They've said Clans are coming within 6 months after launch. Honestly, you're probably looking at spring 2014 if we're lucky.

The clan warfare's going to come out after launch. It's going to roll out within the first two to three quarters after launch and it'll start with some basic content and then the players will be able to join the clans and then they'll be able to buy the clan tech."

Edited by Homeless Bill, 31 May 2013 - 02:31 PM.

#3 Xeno Phalcon

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 2,461 posts
  • LocationEvening Ladies

Posted 31 May 2013 - 02:36 PM

Due to the timeframe and the point of view we have been given (3050 and inner sphere respectively) I wouldn't hold my breath for a clan mech anytime within the next six months. Due to the technological differences between the IS and clans the introduction of clan tech will greatly effect how the game is played and until community warefare is flushed out nicely and there are drawbacks to fielding expensive mechs they simply cant put them in yet. To give you an idea the Daishi (Dire Wolf) cost about 29,350,000 cbills to produce, more then twice as much as the most expensive atlas and its prime variant carries four ER large lasers, four medium pulse lasers two ultra autocannon 5s and a LRM10.