22 replies to this topic

#1 Hammerfinn

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 745 posts

Posted 05 July 2013 - 11:25 PM

Hey there, Davion!

So I've been a longtime player of the MW franchise, never really got into lore. I played the TT once (with the evil twin of the Simpsons Comic Book Guys... shudder...), so I have no baggage on that end.

I just got an overlord package, and am trying to decide what faction to join. I love the "white knight" feel of the Federated Suns (Yes, I played Paladins in Diablo 2) and I am mostly Irish so the British Isles thing appeals to me. As far as I can tell, Davion is pretty much the (sometimes misguided) "good guy" faction. I can dig that.

Practically speaking, I tend to run loadouts that synergize with my mech, but not min-max FOTM cheese. I try to hold to a sportsmanship, rather than gamesmanship, code. I'm a decent pilot, not awesome, but I almost always contribute significantly to my team. I run an extremely wide and varied number of mechs. (Commando, Spider, Raven, Jenner, Centurion, Cicada, Cataphract, Catapult, Dragon, Awesome, Highlander) I try to find a role for each mech and stick to it, despite mostly pugging.

So the big question: Am I Davion?

To give perspective, I'm also looking at FRR. I like their freedom-fighter feel, and I love Nordic stuff. Just can't decide without gauging the community of each house.

#2 Private Backside

• PipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • Survivor
  • 79 posts
  • Locationso far to the east, it's almost a some men's far west.

Posted 05 July 2013 - 11:45 PM

the real question is - do you love junk food? maybe double quarter pounder with cheese and 2l of diet coke?

#3 Adridos

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • 10,635 posts
  • LocationHiding in a cake, left in green city called New A... something.

Posted 05 July 2013 - 11:59 PM

Nope.