#41 Enigmos

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 1,290 posts
  • LocationPhiladelphia

Posted 08 July 2013 - 11:28 AM

View Posthammerreborn, on 08 July 2013 - 10:25 AM, said:

Ever stop to think that your only wins are because the enemies have such large amounts of "noobs" that you were able to beat them?
Not all, but many. Since the recent influx of new players it has been either being the steamroller or standing briefly against a steamroller. It isn't that I am a great pilot, it is that it takes time to learn to pilot, aim., maneuver and these guys are being thrown into a maelstrom of metallic death without a snowball's chance of coming out of it more practiced. I think it is not the ELO to blame, it is throwing the unproven into the average by default. I say start them low and let them climb. That way they will get a taste of earned victory instead of the ashes of defeat until they rise to their natural level.

Edited by OriginalTibs, 08 July 2013 - 11:29 AM.

#42 Mudhutwarrior

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • The 1 Percent
  • 4,183 posts
  • LocationThe perimieter, out here there are no stars.

Posted 08 July 2013 - 11:54 AM

You need to give solos the option to drop against teams or solos or or both. Been playing a real long while now and though the alphas and cheese builds are an issue the real problem is steam rolling. Noobs with only typed chat against teams 4 or 8 man is ridicoulous. Like going up against swat with a .22 and a box of crackers most often. Maybe that would be fine if we had the option of real 4th gen warfare like IED's a sucicide bombings but we dont. I would not mind playing the Taliban but this being palestianin in gaza needs to cease. Give us built in voice and or give solos the option of dropping solo or into teams if they wish. Problems would be far less than now.