Coming To Beg For An Artist.

22 replies to this topic

#1 Ialdabaoth

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 329 posts

Posted 03 August 2013 - 09:04 AM

Hello! I have a 'mech card game that has been in alpha for over two years now. It's finally approaching Kickstarter-ready. Everyone who's played it loves the mechanics and the gameplay style (a 1v1 fight takes less than 15 minutes). All the professional game producers and designers who have seen it agree that it has tight mechanics, but it's a little "deeper" than the industry wants to go right now (while gameplay is fast, you need to know what you're doing - the game is pretty complex, and there's absolutely nothing else like it).

But, I'm a mediocre artist at best, and I'm on food stamps.

What I need is someone who's willing to go all-in, and collaborate with me on this project. I really think it's kickstart-worthy, and I'm willing to share a 50/50 ownership in this game with a good artist.

I've put over 2 years into the design and mechanics of this game, and it shows; while I don't expect that level of commitment from whoever joins me, I do want a comparative level of art quality.

If you've ever thought "hey, my mecha art should be on a card game!", but you just didn't have the chance to sit down and design that game, here's your chance: I've got a game ready to go, with two and a half years of playtesting and design, that has everything you've come to expect from something like Mechwarrior.

Here's some of the art, as it stands now:
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Edited by Ialdabaoth, 03 August 2013 - 11:44 AM.

#2 SirDubDub

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 259 posts

Posted 03 August 2013 - 09:37 AM