Ddc Pilot Think About Going Light.

15 replies to this topic

#1 StoneGullet

• PipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • 26 posts
  • LocationSt. Petersburg, FL

Posted 12 October 2013 - 08:55 PM

I am an Atlas DDC pilot through in through. I love to brawl. But after playing the trial Spyder I started to kind of like being a light. Looking to maybe buy a light just not sure which one to go for. I wouldn't mind a speedy harasser. That sounds like it would be fun to annoy the other classes.

Edited by StoneGullet, 12 October 2013 - 09:27 PM.

#2 Hexenhammer

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 3,729 posts
  • LocationKAETETôã

Posted 12 October 2013 - 09:04 PM

spiders are cheap but the XL engine isn't.

I learned real quick if you aren't using the biggest xl you can stuff in it, you're to slow and faster lights will eat your lunch.

Edited by Hexenhammer, 12 October 2013 - 09:19 PM.

#3 StoneGullet

• PipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • 26 posts

Posted 12 October 2013 - 09:34 PM

I want a mech that is good at harassing and being overall annoying to heavier mechs.

#4 Hex Pallett

• Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 2,009 posts
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationHomeless, in the streets of Solaris 7

Posted 12 October 2013 - 10:10 PM

View PostHexenhammer, on 12 October 2013 - 09:04 PM, said:

I learned real quick if you aren't using the biggest xl you can stuff in it, you're to slow and faster lights will eat your lunch.

Not necessarily. I feel perfectly comfortable with an XL225 in my Spider 5D.

Spider has obviously the best mobility and smallest hit profile, but you might wanna hold off for a bit, considering the royally underarmed Spider 5V.