First Medium Mech

14 replies to this topic

#1 AHZeruel

• PipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 46 posts

Posted 31 August 2013 - 06:08 PM

Hey guys, im making this post looking for an advice. Which Medium Mech should i start with?

After checking the upcoming max tonnage per group, it got me thinking i should start a medium and/or light to be more team friendly. I have already mastered Atlai, Stalkers, Catapults, Cataphracts and Jagermechs, so im not new to the game, but a total noob to medum mechs. I'm looking for something faster than my heavies with a decent damage output and doesn't die too fast.

I was considering a hunchback, but i've heard good things about Centurions. Not so much about trebuchets and kintaros.

Which Mech/Variant would you suggest for a player with my experience?
Thanks!

#2 Reslin

• PipPipPip
  • 95 posts
  • LocationNorth Carolina

Posted 31 August 2013 - 06:20 PM

View PostAHZeruel, on 31 August 2013 - 06:08 PM, said:

Hey guys, im making this post looking for an advice. Which Medium Mech should i start with?

After checking the upcoming max tonnage per group, it got me thinking i should start a medium and/or light to be more team friendly. I have already mastered Atlai, Stalkers, Catapults, Cataphracts and Jagermechs, so im not new to the game, but a total noob to medum mechs. I'm looking for something faster than my heavies with a decent damage output and doesn't die too fast.

I was considering a hunchback, but i've heard good things about Centurions. Not so much about trebuchets and kintaros.

Which Mech/Variant would you suggest for a player with my experience?
Thanks!