- - - - -

Which Modules Are Useful?

20 replies to this topic

#1 MortVent

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 267 posts
  • Locationother side of the ridge firing lrms at ya

Posted 15 September 2013 - 07:11 PM

I got the advanced zoom and lvl 2 target decay unlocked.

Now I am mainly a catapult driver with lrms, so I need the target decay for sure.

The zoom is for when I start to try other mechs again.

But what are the two other modules I should work for on the lrm boats?

Seismic sensor = knowing who is behind me
369 degree lock = don't lose lock when brawling with light mechs circling me

But someone mentioned the target information as being a good one, for faster locks?

#2 Redda

• Pip
  • 16 posts
  • LocationOhio

Posted 15 September 2013 - 07:33 PM

For my 2 cents... I use the seismic and zoom. I tried the 360 targeting for tracking the speedy guys but seismic works much better.

#3 Hammerfinn

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 745 posts

Posted 15 September 2013 - 07:40 PM

Adv. zoom is best for direct fire. For LRMs, you need target decay and increased sensor range. You should also make sure to carry BAP. Your third module should probably be seismic--it is crazy useful.

#4 Spheroid

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 5,061 posts
  • LocationSouthern Wisconsin

Posted 15 September 2013 - 07:50 PM

advanced seismic and target decay are the only must haves.

Edited by Spheroid, 15 September 2013 - 07:52 PM.

#5 Ingga Raokai

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 239 posts
  • LocationInternet

Posted 15 September 2013 - 08:16 PM

Seismic is useful expecially if you tracking enemy, but for LRM boat I think i would choose another else.

Increase sensor and Target decay indeed good for LRM. I dont think Target info would be that useful unless you are a scout or a habit of switcing target to see the weakest (in terms of specific parts, crit torsos or leg, etc).