#41 Tesunie

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Seeker
  • The Seeker
  • 8,586 posts
  • LocationSeraphim HQ: Asuncion

Posted 26 September 2013 - 06:10 PM

View PostKochab, on 25 September 2013 - 10:37 PM, said:

I am completely new to the game. I was playing one of my first few rounds and I saw an AFK mech and so I killed it. The other players gave me a hard time about it but I dont understand why - They would say things like "You just had to kill the AFK". Is not a kill a kill?

It is not a problem to kill enemy AFK mechs. It is not your fault that they are not at their keyboards. If I see an enemy mech standing still, I will presume that they have disconnected from the game and kill them. Even if they haven't DCed, I will not take the risk of them killing me because I didn't kill them when I had the chance.

#42 Johnny Reb

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 3,945 posts
  • LocationColumbus, Ohio. However, I hate the Suckeyes!

Posted 26 September 2013 - 09:44 PM

Nothing wrong with killing either an afk or a dc, just make it fast, i.e. head. Unless, you break from a real fight to do it!

#43 RiotHero

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • 311 posts
  • LocationDetroit

Posted 26 September 2013 - 10:00 PM

Kill every Mech and let God sort'em out.

#44 Joseph Mallan

ForumWarrior

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 35,216 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Facebook: Link
  • LocationMallanhold, Furillo

Posted 27 September 2013 - 06:27 AM

Its the only way to be Sure.
Posted Image

Edited by Joseph Mallan, 27 September 2013 - 06:27 AM.

#45 oldradagast

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • 4,833 posts

Posted 27 September 2013 - 08:10 AM

Killing them on your own team is still a team kill and not right, IMHO: