#1 Walks_In_Circles

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 102 posts
  • LocationOregon

Posted 28 September 2013 - 07:07 AM

Hello everyone,

I have a few notes here, please feel free to read; They're good ones I assure you.

Explosion Note: One thing that surprised me When I started playing was the lack of core explosions. It also feels like you're shooting an empty husk when you "core" a mech and it simply falls over backwards. Where is the spectacular fireworks? I feel the game lacks the sense that essentially we are riding on giant nuclear reactors and no exothermic release when they go critical. A little lack for luster.

Splash Damage Note: Which brings me to my second point; where has the splash damage gone? I think it is important to remember that most of our guns explode is some way. In the same way that missiles and energy weapons heat your mech these elements should also deal damage or heat you if you get too close. now those two specific examples may be incorporated into the game, however I can tell you that core breeches and tactical suicide runs are not. I miss the days when a heavily damaged Flea could run up to a group of mechs and have everyone scatter. I understand that this could be an issue to "balance" but it also gives an incentive not to group too close together.

Mech Balence Note: or should I call it Mech physics. Does anyone else miss the days of wielding dual LBX 20 cannons and knocking mechs right off their feet? I do. I also miss calculating the perfect landing trajectory with my jump jets to land on the head of an enemy causing critical damage to their cockpit. True this maneuver would cause you rinse across the ground like a pair of boiled eggs, but it was worth it :D. It troubles me that MWO has no "falling" feature where the mech falls over and gets back up again. I