- - - - -

Setting Up To Play Mwo

2 replies to this topic

#1 Jyrish

Rookie

• 1 posts

Posted 23 October 2013 - 04:31 PM

HI im brand new to MWO, and i have created my account but my computer is not up to snuff. Now it is probably not recommended to use the computer i have to play this game but i wish to attempt it anyway, since i am quite certain i can make it work well. I have a emachine el1352g-01w "Compact" desktop computer. It needs a low profile graphics card, which means if i am able to get this to work it will probably run the game about midway between recommended and minimum requirements. If anyone has attempted something similar and has a graphics card that works well for this setup i wish to know. If not i wish for a recommendation of the best compatible low profile.
I have given the desktop a memory up grade to 2-2 gb ddr3 ram sticks, 400w mini itx power supply, and and a quad core duo processor.
I have researched a few but i have no experience with cards at all.Any help will be appreciated and can give more info if needed Thanks.
here are what i have found on NewEgg.com......

XFX One Radeon HD 5450 ON-XFX1-DLX2 Video Card

ASUS Radeon R7 240 R7240-2GD3-L Video Card

these two that i have found just might work but my understanding is limited, i wish to get as close to recommended as possible.

#2 Asano Banzai

Rookie

• 1 posts

Posted 24 October 2013 - 12:59 AM

View PostJyrish, on 23 October 2013 - 04:31 PM, said: