Mouse Pointer In-Game (Should Not Be There)

5 replies to this topic

#1 BrisketBlazer

• Pip
  • Moderate Giver
  • 16 posts

Posted 20 November 2013 - 04:15 PM

Hello.

I have this annoying bug that makes me have to restart the game several times per day. And it seems like a very common bug when you talk to people in-game, yet I cannot find a thread about it. I have had this bug since I started playing this game for more than 2 months ago. And have reinstalled the game since then.

If I alt-tab from game and back the mouse pointer appears and makes the game unplayable at least for me. I cannot aim the mech correctly.

And it doesnt dissapear even if I start a new match. I have to restart the game to make it dissapear.

I have: Windows 7 x64 and ATI7970 graphiccard.

Anyone have a clue?

#2 Galil Nain

• PipPipPip
  • 91 posts
  • LocationUK

Posted 20 November 2013 - 05:12 PM

Have you tried Full-Window under graphics options, instead of FullScreen?

#3 ShinVector

Liao Mercenary

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Hammer
  • The Hammer
  • 3,711 posts

Posted 20 November 2013 - 06:19 PM

View PostPrototypeM5, on 20 November 2013 - 04:15 PM, said:

Hello.

I have this annoying bug that makes me have to restart the game several times per day. And it seems like a very common bug when you talk to people in-game, yet I cannot find a thread about it. I have had this bug since I started playing this game for more than 2 months ago. And have reinstalled the game since then.

If I alt-tab from game and back the mouse pointer appears and makes the game unplayable at least for me. I cannot aim the mech correctly.

And it doesnt dissapear even if I start a new match. I have to restart the game to make it dissapear.

I have: Windows 7 x64 and ATI7970 graphiccard.

Anyone have a clue?

DO NOT press ALT-TAB after your press the Launch button between black screen transition/change of resolution before your see the map loading screen.