- - - - -

Stingy Mission Rewards Post-Patch

18 replies to this topic

#1 Phanixis

• PipPip
  • 25 posts

Posted 20 November 2013 - 08:59 PM

I just started playing this game about a week ago. I was genuinely pleased with the cash flow I was receiving when I started the game. Since that patch however, I make almost nothing, typically less than 100,000 c-bills per mission. Given the cost of mechs and gear in this game, it takes ages now to purchase anything. Is there any way I can make more money?

Thanks.

#2 kuangmk11

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 627 posts
  • LocationW-SEA, Cascadia

Posted 20 November 2013 - 09:03 PM

100k is about average. You can buy premium time or a Hero mech to boost you earnings for real money.

EDIT: You were getting a cadet bonus for your first 25 matches so you could purchase your first 'mech.

Edited by kuangmk11, 20 November 2013 - 09:08 PM.

#3 Scandinavian Jawbreaker

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 1,251 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationFinland

Posted 20 November 2013 - 09:07 PM

View PostPhanixis, on 20 November 2013 - 08:59 PM, said:

Is there any way I can make more money?

Join a group or a merc corp or go to public MWO TS (NGNG or Comstar), make some friends, have a good laugh while playing and you'll be surprised how much C-Bill you have after a session :ph34r:

#4 CeeKay Boques

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 3,371 posts
  • LocationYes

Posted 20 November 2013 - 09:08 PM

Its not the patch.

Congratulations on your 25th match.

#5 Peter2k

• Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 2,032 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 20 November 2013 - 09:16 PM

You probably don't know that you received an extra bonus: cadet bonus for you're first 25 matches

100k is about average I'd say as well

You can improve that somewhat even without premium time and hero mechs