Mwo Prices

47 replies to this topic

#1 Wip3ou7

• PipPipPip
  • Hearing Impaired
  • Hearing Impaired
  • 90 posts

Posted 13 December 2013 - 06:31 PM

I've been playing this game for almost two years or whatever and of course there's a lot of things to gripe about. My biggest problem with this game is how expensive it is for something thats labeled as free in some way. This game vs other normal games that retail for $60 or even less is a joke. I've given in to the curiosity and jealousy of hero mechs and purchased a few myself, and phoenix stuff as well. Hell even cockpit items (which I very much regret now that they have repositioned them). I think the pricing schedule for this game is astronomically out of proportion to other games in the industry. A mech costing $30 or more, and now with some packages costing up to $500 you would expect some serious value for that money. Putting $50 into a game which I've already put $50 into means I expect a significant change to my gameplay experience that is nearly equal to the base game in terms of the amount of content. I could endlessly ramble on about this forever but I think by now everyone understands where I'm going with this. $500 could buy you a top of the line videocard, with which you could play games that are much cheaper and better looking (and probably more functional or even fun) than MWO.

I love MWO. But please consider that if you cut the price of your content in half, you would sell twice as much of it or even more.

And MWO as a whole, imo, is not worth $500, let alone some gold mechs.

Edited by Wip3ou7, 13 December 2013 - 06:32 PM.

#2 Sandpit

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 17,419 posts
  • Facebook: Link
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationArkansas

Posted 13 December 2013 - 06:40 PM