47 replies to this topic

#41 Sylvenkind

Rookie

• Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 9 posts
  • LocationUSA Ohio

Posted 20 December 2013 - 10:59 AM

You know i read this kind of topic and first thing that comes to my mind is, this is not PGIs fault. They set a price, and YOU as a consumer validate that price when you buy, its that simple. If you keep on paying "$X" then they will keep charging "$X".

As far as the Clan packs getting up to $240, which as stated is about $10 a mech, is not taking into account the premium time, which is about $45 for the 90 days right there. So the mechs just went to about $8 a mech. Now is that worth it? thats up to you the consumer, if you pay it..then you are saying to PGI yes it is worth it.

Personally since i started playing , i find i play the game a lot. I have purchased the Phoenix pack and the reinforcements, i managed to get in the very last day of the early bird special, and in fact bought it before i played my first game, i was that happy to finally see a battletech/mechwarrior game like this. i have been waiting forever for it. I wish i would have gotten in at the start. All this said, while the cost was a bit much to me, I paid it, and i enjoy the game as is. I will probably buy the Clan top tier pack as well in a few months. So to me I guess it was worth it, and I got what I paid for.

For those that paid for a mech pack, then say where is new content, where is the New UI, where is CW, where is this feature or that one, lets look at it this way:

You didn't pay for content, you didn’t pay for a UI, you didn’t pay for features, you paid for Mechs and the items and time you got in other words you got exactly what you paid for - a Mech Pack with premium time ect.

Now $500 for a single mech with a unique gold color…..i have to agree 100% that’s insane….. But if folks pay it..they are validating the cost.