Xl300

15 replies to this topic

#1 Revlian

• Pip
  • The Howl
  • The Howl
  • 13 posts

Posted 13 December 2013 - 08:31 PM

So I'm kinda new to the game and right now I have a 4sp and a Ilya Muromets and I'm thinking about picking up an XL300 engine for the Ilya as well as for some future builds. My question is should I buy the engine by itself for 4.9 million or would I be better off picking up one of the chassis that it comes stock with and if so which chassis would you recommend( I have around 11 mil. c-bills right now)? Thanks in advance.

#2 luxebo

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • 2,342 posts

Posted 13 December 2013 - 11:07 PM

You are much better off getting XL300 and other XL's with separate chassis with XL300. I recommend since you have Cataphracts, get the 3D for the XL280, which is not far off. That would help you a lot, and then XL 300 for other mechs later. Hunchbacks should not get XL though.

#3 Johnny Reb

• Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 3,945 posts
  • LocationColumbus, Ohio. However, I hate the Suckeyes!

Posted 13 December 2013 - 11:32 PM

I would recommend getting the centution-D. It is pricey at 8 mill but comes with the xl300 engine, I feel its a very good mech that can go scout speed with medium armor. (need a xl360+ for that)

#4 Koniving

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Guide
  • The Guide
  • 23,384 posts

Posted 13 December 2013 - 11:55 PM

The Centurion 9-D is the easiest way to get it. Considering that the engine itself costs nearly 5 million cbills you'd be getting the engine + a mech for 3 million more.

Always hold on to an XL 300 engine. That and a 280 will be among the most used engines overall.

(Btw, a Hunch with the 46 / 2 right torso armor allocation can easily get away with an XL engine. Just gotta worry about losing the non-hunch torso!)

#5 Autobot9000

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 13 December 2013 - 11:57 PM