Feature Suggestions

9 replies to this topic

#1 Glenfiddich15Yr

• PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 26 December 2013 - 10:30 PM

Hello, I am new to Mechwarrior Online and have been playing for about five days. I have some comments and suggestions based on my observations. I am sure some of these things have already been mentioned, but these are still my thoughts. As a note, I haven't seen any developer updates except the latest one involving a level system.

1) The match system needs to be reworked so if someone disconnects before the match starts, they will be replaced if a player is available.

2) There should be options to buy just the chassis of each mech type to allow easy customization. I was new and bought a VTR-95. I believe that is a mistake. The armament on it is weak and the initial armor was horrible. Thus I sold the engine and downgraded a large amount so I could add a better laser, more armor, and various other tweaks. A lot of that was my fault for not researching the mechs before buying them. However, when it listed that numerous slots were available, I figured it'd be easy to upgrade. New player mistake, for sure.

3) The user interface for the mech lab is difficult to navigate through. Of course, I am getting used to it, but I feel it could be done much easier.

4) I would like to see modes that allow limited respawns. Perhaps one or two respawns per player. Or, maybe, unlimited respawns, but major delays for larger mechs. Say five minutes on assault mechs, four minutes on heavy, two on medium, and one on light, but then allow players to spawn in if someone disconnects due to not waiting for the respawn.