- - - - -

Paying For Mc

21 replies to this topic

#1 Oppresor

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 997 posts
  • LocationPortsmouth, England

Posted 02 January 2014 - 04:03 PM

I am considering spending real cash £ for the first time to buy some Mech bays for the Flea's when they are released. My question concerns secure payment.

Has anyone had any problems after giving their account details to PGI?

This may sound a little over couscous, but please understand I come from an era when we used to make a one off payment in cash or using Delta over the counter at Game or the Electronics Boutique for a game. The very thought of any form of transaction over the Internet seriously worry's me; I work in IT.

#2 Alaskan Nobody

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Determined
  • The Determined
  • 10,358 posts
  • LocationAlaska!

Posted 02 January 2014 - 08:25 PM

To add to what Marack said, I could not afford the Overlord package myself, so I traded house-work for my sister paying for it - if she had had her information stolen, I probably would have heard about it by now - as I have not, I would assume our transaction was safe.

On the other hand, like Marack, we did it through Paypal and the Firefox browser.

#3 luxebo

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • 2,342 posts

Posted 02 January 2014 - 10:17 PM

Although I've never paid MC before (or anything to this game), I want to add that Flea's likely won't be in the game soon at all.

#4 Alaskan Nobody

• The Determined
  • The Determined
  • 10,358 posts
  • LocationAlaska!

Posted 02 January 2014 - 10:22 PM

View Postluxebo, on 02 January 2014 - 10:17 PM, said:

Although I've never paid MC before (or anything to this game), I want to add that Flea's likely won't be in the game soon at all.

Naturally for me, his statement about the flea is what prompted me to actually post, yet when posting I left it out >.<

+1 for lux

#5 Mycrus

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 5,160 posts