11 replies to this topic

#1 rolly

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Guardian
  • Guardian
  • 995 posts
  • LocationDown the street from the MWO server

Posted 04 January 2014 - 09:24 AM

Dear Dev's (TL:DR Divider provided below)

First off, thank you thus far for your hard work and efforts. I know it must not be entirely easy being the object of vitriol or being a successful small to medium company, (much less a software developer) in Canada. As a Canadian business owner I can understand and relate.

But I wanted to open this new thread, (even though I'm sure there are many like it) for the purpose of giving you more feedback.

In this particular instance, I have unfortunately attracted the attention of the rest of my Gaming Group. 6(-1) new players for you. They have seen the love I have for the BT/MWO universe and have unfortunately joined me in MWO.

I say unfortunately because I know they will be burning out soon or get fed up with the way it is. I have broken this feedback down into three or so Cases for the Dev's tor review. I feel this is particularly important due to the unfortunately circumstances of having a large group join the game, and an experienced person trying to retain them.

-------------------- TL:DR divider -----------------------------

Case 1: I've already lost one within 48 hours because :

- he simply could not use his baseline stock mechs effectively in matches
- his Raven 3L really had no place, or reward for special role warfare assignment in matches
- poor communication tools or little explanation on what to do, how the game mechanics work increased frustration and burn out.
- Crushing economy stifles the potential view of growth or investment in long term play

Case 2: Explaining to the remaining new players how the game works: