Noob Needs Help

13 replies to this topic

#1 billyyank

• PipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 53 posts

Posted 09 February 2014 - 12:55 PM

I'm rather new to MWO. I haven't been playing that long. I'm running the Cicadas X5, 3M, and 3C. I'm using the suggested loadouts that I see on various forums. Players swear by these loadouts and claim doing 400 or 500 damage each game. I'm lucky if I get more than 200. Usually I get less than 100. I need someone experienced to help in learning how to play. I've joined a gaming group that supposedly plays MWO, but no one is ever on the Mumble server. Is there someone out there who can show me how not to suck?

#2 mailin

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Big Daddy
  • Big Daddy
  • 2,033 posts
  • LocationWisconsin, USA

Posted 09 February 2014 - 01:05 PM

I suggest you try TeamSpeak instead of mumble and then go to:

na1.mech-connect.net

If there is password required, it is WordofBlake

There are a LOT of people on this teamspeak server, including my group, Comstar Irregulars.

#3 MadCat02

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • 668 posts

Posted 09 February 2014 - 01:21 PM

View Postbillyyank, on 09 February 2014 - 12:55 PM, said:

I'm rather new to MWO. I haven't been playing that long. I'm running the Cicadas X5, 3M, and 3C. I'm using the suggested loadouts that I see on various forums. Players swear by these loadouts and claim doing 400 or 500 damage each game. I'm lucky if I get more than 200. Usually I get less than 100. I need someone experienced to help in learning how to play. I've joined a gaming group that supposedly plays MWO, but no one is ever on the Mumble server. Is there someone out there who can show me how not to suck?

Hello . Most people have negative experiance when they start this game * so you not alone

Unfortunetly PGI thinks its ok to put new players in unpgraded mechs with lowered armor *

First Things to do: