Request For Constructive Feedback On My Jm6-A Build (2Xac10, 2Xml)

8 replies to this topic

#1 trampi

Rookie

• Ace Of Spades
  • 6 posts

Posted 18 February 2014 - 12:05 AM

Hello everyone,

i'm pretty new to MWO.
The first Mech that i've bought is JM6-A.
Click this link to see my build.

Please feel free to criticise my build.
What is good?
What could be done better?

Thanks in advance for your feedback!

#2 TheCaptainJZ

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The CyberKnight
  • The CyberKnight
  • 3,659 posts
  • LocationUnited States

Posted 18 February 2014 - 12:19 AM

I've run something like it before.

I'd adjust the armor a tad. Max out the torsos in front by taking it from the arms. Also, add a little to the legs. You should also consider an AMS. Try this: http://mwo.smurfy-ne...251e4583c734d41

#3 Victor Morson

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • 6,370 posts
  • LocationAnder's Moon

Posted 18 February 2014 - 12:55 AM

View Posttrampi, on 18 February 2014 - 12:05 AM, said:

Hello everyone,

i'm pretty new to MWO.
The first Mech that i've bought is JM6-A.
Click this link to see my build.

Please feel free to criticise my build.
What is good?
What could be done better?

Thanks in advance for your feedback!

Added Ferro.
Used the extra tonnage to fix the really bad leg armor and max the arms.

Fixed Up AC10 Jag

I'd prefer to run 2x AC/20 or 2x Gauss on a Jag, but for an AC10 build, other than that it's not bad. Never lower your leg armor that much, even without ammo in them (which was a good move); and never underestimate Ferro. When it fits, it works wonders, as it did here.

Edited by Victor Morson, 18 February 2014 - 12:56 AM.

#4 Modo44

• Bad Company
  • 3,559 posts

Posted 18 February 2014 - 01:01 AM

I think you missed the torso armor, Victor. This should be better.