- - - - -

Keeps Saying Connecting

13 replies to this topic

#1 and145

Rookie

• 4 posts

Posted 02 March 2014 - 01:24 PM

Hello everyone im new to the game and have a billion questions but i have anwsered some of them by reading the forum. Cant seem to find a anwser to one last question i have. My question is when im leaving a match or something of this nature my game occasionly just gets stuck and continues to say connecting but all leave it for however long and it will just keep saying this. Or sometimes it says refreshing data and it never stops saying this not causing the game to crash i just cant do anything beyond this cause its like stuck there saying refreshing data or connecting. WHATS WRONG HERE? If you have a anwser please respond. Thanks!

#2 Koniving

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Guide
  • The Guide
  • 23,384 posts

Posted 02 March 2014 - 01:37 PM

It's a recent bug. I've been experiencing it too.

Sometimes it happens when you leave a match early and when that match ends the refreshing data one comes up....and gets stuck.

With connecting give it a minute or so before giving up. But if it runs at either for longer than a minute, close the game and reopen it. It likely will not get unstuck on its own.

A patch is due Tuesday.

It may contain a fix.

The only time it may be normal to say connecting for longer than a minute is when joining a match (usually at very late hours of the night when there's fewer players on).

#3 and145

Rookie

• 4 posts

Posted 02 March 2014 - 01:41 PM

Ok thank you for the quick anwser. One other question alittle while ago i was getting those c bucks or whatever there called i forget the name. I was getting them really fast like got 2 million in only like 4 or 5 matches now im getting them alot slower. Like 4 or 5 matches only gives me about 500,000 now and thats if i get victories each time. What up with this?

#4 Basskicker

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 304 posts