Who's Watching Me?

13 replies to this topic

Poll: Who's Watching Me? (25 member(s) have cast votes)

If I know how many are watching me...

1. I'll get stressed and start making piloting errors and such, please no I don't want to know... (5 votes [20.00%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 20.00%

2. I like the feel of teamates standing behind me, giving me some positive pressure which translate to more confidence in me. (6 votes [24.00%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 24.00%

3. I don't care if I know how many are watching me, such a number would have no influence on me. (14 votes [56.00%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 56.00%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 Rhialto

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • 2,084 posts
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationQuébec, QC - CANADA

Posted 05 March 2014 - 06:51 AM

One year ago I started playing MWO and since then it's almost a daily visit.

At that time after a few matchs I posted that I would also like to know how many spectators were watching me. You all know that when you spectate someone you see how many others also spectate that player and was wondering why we cannot see how many are watching us play.

Is it because it would put too much pressure on the player?
I think, at least for me, that it would be good pressure if any pressure there is.

So I'm asking you:
  • Would you get stressed being 1 vs 1 and seeing your 11 teamates are watching you? Would you start making dumb piloting errors like throw LRM at a target at your feet then you would feel bad because everyone saw you?
  • Or you would feel that everyone is with you and envy you to be the last standing man with a chance to win and you kind of feel extra power in you?
  • Or you could also not care at all if a number is showing how many are watching you.
edit: typos

Edited by Rhialto, 05 March 2014 - 12:48 PM.

#2 Novakaine

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 5,715 posts
  • LocationThe Republic of Texas