2 replies to this topic

#1 ginger

• PipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 65 posts
  • LocationIowa

Posted 07 March 2014 - 01:39 PM

This is the first BT story I have ever written. It follows two House Liao pilots in a desperate battle against superior House Steiner forces in the late Pre-Clan era. My inspiration for this story was born from several intense matches where myself and/or maybe one other Lancemate have won out over superior forces in MWO matches. It operates under the assumption that you the reader are already familiar with BT lore and terminology.

I know there is no way to stop you, but please do not plagiarize my work for your own purposes. In addition, please do not repost the story on forums outside of this website without my permission. I appreciate you taking the time to read my story, and I only ask that any feedback you give be critical and fair without being overly rude. I am a novice writer, and am merely writing this story as practice for bigger and better things.

Warning: There is mature language in this story. EDIT: Or maybe not since I see that most of it got **** out automatically!

Enjoy :P

Grit

Longwei Liao lightly dialed back the throttle and waved his free hand back and forth in the air to clear the acrid smoke from his field of view. Ever so slowly the heat warnings subsided as Longwei and his Raven took shelter in the grove. Trusting in his ECM to conceal him, the tired mechwarrior took stock of his surroundings while the lone enemy Trebuchet lay smoldering in the path behind him.

“Dragon Lance this is Wyvern Lead, over.” No response again. He hadn’t heard from the Command Lance for over two hours, and he was down to one Lancemate from his pitifully outgunned Scout Lance. Panning his torso over slightly, he looked over the battered Jenner. Ugly scars marred the entire left side of the mech, and the cockpit showed several spiderwebbed cracks that made the mech look more than ready for a trip to the scrapyard.