- - - - -

Buying Mechs

11 replies to this topic

#1 MegaDeath269

Rookie

• 3 posts

Posted 23 September 2013 - 08:47 AM

Hello, I am new to this game (I signed up when it was in Beta stage). So I figured I'd put the post here. I didn't really play this game a whole lot. I probably have 4-5 games in.

I want to buy a mech, but it seems that EVERY mech is NOT letting me buy a mech with C-Bills. It only lets me buy it with MC option in all of the lists.

Do I need to get the money first before it even lets me see how much it is in C-Bills, or can I only buy mechs with MC?

I click on Mech Lab, then I click on Owned Mechs. Then I click on "Buy Mech" in the Mech slot, and it brings up the screen for buying Mechs. Am I doing something wrong? Thanks for any info.

Edited by MegaDeath269, 23 September 2013 - 08:48 AM.

#2 Ensaine

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 831 posts
  • LocationOn a frozen rock .....

Posted 23 September 2013 - 08:54 AM

You won't have enough C-Bills to buy mechs yet. Get through about 20-30 matches, then you should have more than enough to buy mechs for C-Bills.

NO real cash is needed, unless you want a Hero mech, which you'll notice, have NO C-Bill price on them.

#3 scJazz

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,668 posts
  • LocationNew London, CT

Posted 23 September 2013 - 08:58 AM

Use the "Buy CB" button bottom left side of the screen if you want to buy a Mech using CB, otherwise use "Buy MC".

#4 Redshift2k5

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Stone Cold
  • Stone Cold
  • 11,975 posts
  • LocationNewfoundland

Posted 23 September 2013 - 09:00 AM

Are you viewing the HERO MECHS page in the mechlab? These are only available for MC.

• Click mechlab
  • click "Owned Mech"
  • Click "Buy Mech"
  • At the top right there is * L M H A (Hero, light, medium, heavy, assault). Choose one.
  • Choose a mech (choose a non-hero mech)