76 replies to this topic

#1 Zookeeper Dan

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 487 posts
  • LocationBeer City USA

Posted 08 March 2015 - 06:28 PM

I know I'm not very good. But is it possible to be so bad you cause your team to loose 2-12?

Because that's what all weekend has been like for me.

I think my team has one once or twice in the 25 or so games I've played in the 2xp weekend.

I'm a medium pilot who gets 200 damage every other game and stays with my team mates. Not great, but I didn't think that was terrible. And it's not like I'm in an Atlas just waking into enemy fire.

Edited by Danth Reduviid, 08 March 2015 - 06:29 PM.

#2 RecklessFable

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • The Steadfast
  • The Steadfast
  • 167 posts

Posted 08 March 2015 - 06:44 PM

Well, maybe, maybe not.

Most of my games lately have been very lopsided, but they'd generally gone both ways. I've won games with an assault disconnected, but also lost 12-0 with the other team short. There is usually a point in a match where a momet happens and the momentum swings.

That being said, 200 damage isn't that much for a medium. If you can consistently get near 300, you are a solid contributor.

#3 Silra

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 220 posts
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationCold North

Posted 08 March 2015 - 06:48 PM

Hehloes!

First thing to note: Damage is meaningless. If it is not converted into kills, it doesn't matter if you did 1 or 1000 points of damage. You can easily lose rounds in this game where you did over 1000 damage but because it wasn't converted into kills, the enemies were still able to destroy your team.