5 replies to this topic

#1 Gofer

• PipPipPip
  • The Boombox
  • The Boombox
  • 50 posts
  • LocationSan Antonio, Texas

Posted 24 June 2014 - 09:44 AM

I've been a regular pilot of front line support LRM boats for almost 2 years now in this game and watched behavior change over time.

Currently, I'm seeing 2 behaviors that trouble me and impact game play significantly.

(1) Locked LRM Crashing. WIth in-range targets locked, I have frequent cases where fired LRMS crash into the ground rather than chase enemy units over a shallow horizion.

This behavior has never been this way.

(2) LRM Damage Mitigation. 4 LRM 30 Alpha strikes dropped on a fresh stationary Nova at 400 meters, line of site LRM 5s with Arty... mech takes minimal damage (does not get past yellow outline). The Nova had no AMS, nor were there nearby enemy units with AMS to cover target.

Simply very little damage occured - similar to when Missle damage was broken recently.

This situation seems to be more common as I engage more and more smaller clan mechs - usually without AMS.

What gives.

Please discuss and advise?

#2 Nicholas Carlyle

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 5,958 posts
  • LocationMiddletown, DE

Posted 24 June 2014 - 09:47 AM

View PostGofer, on 24 June 2014 - 09:44 AM, said:

I've been a regular pilot of front line support LRM boats for almost 2 years now in this game and watched behavior change over time.

Currently, I'm seeing 2 behaviors that trouble me and impact game play significantly.

(1) Locked LRM Crashing. WIth in-range targets locked, I have frequent cases where fired LRMS crash into the ground rather than chase enemy units over a shallow horizion.

This behavior has never been this way.