Loadout Error.

9 replies to this topic

#1 razzmahjazz

Rookie

• 1 posts

Posted 22 June 2014 - 09:41 PM

Hi, I am new to the game.
I recently purchased the catapult k2 .

An warning appeared stating that I was unable to save configuration due to loadout error, I checked the error and it said I had no machine gun ammo...

I then tried to install machine gun ammo only to reciece this message upon checlout.

" Unable to checkout due to loadout error" ...

So then I tried to unequip weapons....

" Unable to save due to loadout error "

I have no clue what I am doing wrong, nothing is maxed out in the stats and when I tried to add ammo it simply told me the error message... I tried to fix it for 2 hours and then I gave up trying... this is the 1st mech I have purchased and I am extreemly agrovated about not being allowed to use it due to this issue.

BTW yes I used google to try and find a solution only to be even more confused.

I dont have gmail thus I cannot contact support.

Please help....

#2 Torgun

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,598 posts

Posted 22 June 2014 - 10:32 PM

Have you used the strip mech button and remove everything from it and checkout, before trying to build it up again?

#3 Koniving

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Guide
  • The Guide
  • 23,384 posts

Posted 22 June 2014 - 10:41 PM

It's a new bug, what happens is it fails to save, but succeeds later -- the result is that you technically have "two" versions of the mech (before you changed it and after you changed it).

As you can imagine it confuses the heck out of the game. Hit "Home," say yes to abandoning changes, and retry. If the damage is already locked to the mech you can use Torgun's method of stripping the mech with the "Strip mech" button at the bottom of the list (after clicking Configure).

#4 Redshift2k5

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Stone Cold
  • Stone Cold
  • 11,975 posts
  • LocationNewfoundland