New Mm For Solo & Low Elo

38 replies to this topic

#1 occusoj

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 452 posts

Posted 06 July 2014 - 12:13 PM

First off, Im a noob (just a bit more than 500 drops) and play at the very bottom of ELO.
edit: my post got cut off here, more follows

Ive read a lot about the new MM and some claim it works wonders. While it did shorten the time it takes to get into a match many of them are still stomps. One team usually has no coordination whatsever and at least a whole lance that has not the slightest clue of what its doing. Thats not the bad thing, I belong to that scrub level.
In most cases though the other team isnt burdned with a load of total derps and just rolls over them.

So, dear PGI, please fix it. Its no fun, neither when you roll the other team nor when they wipe you. Only a small minority of matches ended as stomps because of equipment imbalance, for example one team with ecm and 3 hardcore missile boats and the other one with no ECM at all. On caustic. Most wipes resulted of bad gameplay on one side. Isnt that what MM should attempt to sort out? Make both teams so they have roughly the same skill?

The last 29 matches Ive had ended:
12-2
3-12
12-5
11-4
12-4
12-1
11-4
12-3
12-9
12-3
4-12
12-3
11-4
12-5
12-6
11-4
12-5
9-12
12-2
12-5
4-11
12-5
11-1
5-12
12-2
12-4
12-5
4-12
3-12

Even though I endet up on the winning team quite often, its not gameplay that I enjoy. Just walk over them and dont derp hard enough to get sloughtered. The numbers dont do some of these stomps no justice.

Previous MM wasnt any better, just to mention it.

TL;DR: Not all is fine and perfect, new MM still puts me into a lot stomps, even though its faster in doing so.

Edited by occusoj, 06 July 2014 - 12:34 PM.

#2 Karamarka

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 809 posts

Posted 06 July 2014 - 12:50 PM

It's very hard to make a comeback in MWO i've found for most matches.