238 replies to this topic

#41 Karamarka

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 809 posts

Posted 10 July 2014 - 12:41 AM

View Postkapusta11, on 09 July 2014 - 11:05 PM, said:

I'm getting much more close games than before, have you tried to, you know, L2P?

Yeah cause when you top damage with 850, and have the only 2-3 kills on the team while everyone else is under 200 it's totally L2P

#42 A banana in the tailpipe

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • 2,705 posts
  • Locationbehind your mech

Posted 10 July 2014 - 12:42 AM

This game is the most balanced it has been since I started playing back in 2012.

#43 Deathlike

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Littlest Helper
  • Littlest Helper
  • 29,240 posts
  • Location#NOToTaterBalance #BadBalanceOverlordIsBad

Posted 10 July 2014 - 01:14 AM

Solo games is a bit different with the new MM, but mostly in the skill department (and not in a good way).

The good thing though is you can teach (assuming you can type fast enough) players to be a little more aggressive in order for teamwork to work better. While you can't really expect your teammates to be efficient, just pointing them in the right (and sometimes wrong) direction and reminding them to focus fire does wonders.

While some things changes, some things do stay the same. The Solo matches are a lot more "consistent", but you have to work at nudging them in the right direction... otherwise they will crumble with you.

#44 DaZur

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 7,511 posts
  • LocationWisconsin

Posted 10 July 2014 - 03:22 AM

View PostMartin Oberhofer, on 09 July 2014 - 09:28 PM, said:

Sometimes the outcome on kills is misleading

Once we were defeated 12v5, but the enemy made a great flank so we lost, BUT it was really a good game