#121 Mike Forst

Postmaster General

• Developer
  • Developer
  • 577 posts
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationVancouver, BC

Posted 18 October 2014 - 07:45 AM

Your post is correct. I don't admin the forums or website server or its software. Sorry :(

#122 Darth Futuza

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,239 posts

Posted 18 October 2014 - 08:54 AM

View PostRadioKies, on 18 October 2014 - 06:28 AM, said:

You can call them whatever you want, but when are you guys going to fix the WYSIWYG editor on the forums Mike?

inb4: when I'm done posting.. or I'm an IT Admin, not a webdev.
I just want to be able to make posts without having to switch the editor mode everytime to quote/type normally/use functions. :/

I don't understand...? That's the point of the edit mode.

#123 James DeGriz

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 374 posts
  • LocationRainham, Kent UK

Posted 23 November 2014 - 02:40 PM

If a battlemech is a robot, then so is Iron Man.

Mechs are not robots, they walking tanks or perhaps a giant power suit.

Sure, of course you can call them a giant stompy robot if you want, but you'd be wrong.

Gg.

#124 XphR

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Little Helper
  • Little Helper
  • 3,513 posts
  • LocationTVM-Iceless Fold Space Observatory Entertaining cats...

Posted 23 November 2014 - 02:46 PM

Ironmans suit is weaponized robotized armor.

#125 kingalbertII

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • 100 posts

Posted 23 November 2014 - 11:17 PM

in the star wars movies R2D2 is a robot

on the set (at least of the originals) it was actually a mech since it had a guy inside controlling it

#126 Strum Wealh

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Raider
  • The Raider
  • 5,025 posts
  • LocationPittsburgh, PA

Posted 24 November 2014 - 04:15 AM

View PostJames DeGriz, on 23 November 2014 - 02:40 PM, said:

Sure, of course you can call them a giant stompy robot if you want, but you'd be wrong.

Gg.