- - - - -

Missing Something Obvious?

14 replies to this topic

#1 PAD the MAD

Rookie

• 4 posts

Posted 18 May 2014 - 08:37 AM

Hi, I'm new to the game and am missing the obvious - 'where do I get into the game' button... I've got an account and have downloaded the installer but not getting into the game via any of the visible links. Any simple instructions to let me know what I'm missing?:angry:

#2 CMetz

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 289 posts
  • LocationCortlandt Manor, NY

Posted 18 May 2014 - 08:39 AM

Did you click the "patch" button? You'll need to patch before it turns into a "launch" button

#3 Bront

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 4,212 posts
  • LocationInternet

Posted 18 May 2014 - 08:39 AM

Once you install the game, run the game launcher (either from the start menu, or your desktop link.

Once you get into the game from that, there is a blue button on the top towards the right of center that has Launch or Play Now or something like that that lets you launch (It should ask private or public match, you want public)

#4 PAD the MAD

Rookie

• 4 posts

Posted 18 May 2014 - 08:48 AM

Cheers guys - I've seen a patch button and will give it a go. :angry:

#5 Helmer

• Stone Cold
  • 3,272 posts
  • LocationColumbus, Ga

Posted 18 May 2014 - 09:07 AM

View PostPAD the MAD, on 18 May 2014 - 08:48 AM, said:

Cheers guys - I've seen a patch button and will give it a go. :angry:

Depending on your connection, patching takes some time.

While you are doing so, you might want to take a look at this thread that has loads of helpful information http://mwomercs.com/...uidestutorials/ Also, if you're more of the watching then reading type , a nice , recent, new player friendly video was uploaded here