New Comer Looking For Organized Structure

5 replies to this topic

#1 Lootax

• PipPip
  • CS 2021 Participant
  • CS 2021 Participant
  • 20 posts

Posted 08 August 2014 - 12:04 AM

Hey guys, i started playing this game back to the beta, and i took a huge break, and i'm coming back. After reading some data on the upcoming CW and some background, i decided to pick the clan wolf faction and to start to look for an organized structure.

Game side i come from various game experiences. In the past i played a lot of Counter-Strike, BF2/2142, and started to enjoy organised gameplay with Eve online within the Goonswarm, then moved to Planetside 2 in wich i joined one of the best outfits of Miller (WASP inc.), and i'm currently an active member in WASP playing PS2 after over one year of play.

Gamer profile side i'm a competitive min-maxer player, mainly playing during EU Timezone (UTC+1). And i'm practicing table top games in a competitive fashion.
I only have 300+ games and i want to learn more.
I know discipline (coms and gameplay side), and i favor simple plans (those can be changed easily on the fly), flanking and harrasing on the field.
I favor heavies and assault mechs in a support fashion.
I'm being trained as a leader in my current structure on planetside 2.

I'm looking for an organized and mature structure (minimum 18 years, no trash-talkers) structure in wich i can learn, progress, and that wants to have impact on the upcoming CW, like my current communitiy in PS2, and present in the EU Timezone.

In details, individual skill is not that important for me, i really favor discipline and organization, and i think that post-match feedback is very important for everyone to improve (from the grunt to the leader), for example if the leader has made mistakes, i expect him or a grunt to report it to him and the leader taking note and working on it). And i can't suffer ranting during a match, if you need to rant at someone do it during the debriefing.