#1 Graywar

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 112 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 05 August 2013 - 06:08 AM

Hello everyone!

I just started playing this game about 2 weeks ago (although I registered my account in November 2012) and I've got a problem. Sometimes when pressing A or D the mech won't turn and I have to stop walking to be able to turn. I think this is quite strange, especially considering that when I'm turning using the Z-axis of my joystick (which is bound to "analog turn"), it works perfectly.

Currently I'm using the joystick for torso twist und firing weapons. I want to switch to mouse, however the "turning problem" forces me to use the joystick. Does anyone know how to solve this problem?

#2 Cybermech

Tool

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,097 posts

Posted 05 August 2013 - 06:50 AM

sounds like you might have a bad keyboard problem.
of course when your at full speed you turn slower.

Edited by Cybermech, 05 August 2013 - 06:50 AM.

#3 I C Wiener

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 131 posts

Posted 05 August 2013 - 07:00 AM

Do you have a Logitech keyboard? Lot's of them can't register more than 2 key hits at the same time.

#4 RF Greywolf

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Wolf
  • The Wolf
  • 543 posts
  • LocationPA

Posted 05 August 2013 - 07:07 AM

If you have a decent joystick then my suggestion is to us it as your throttle and turning control while using the mouse for aiming and torso twisting. It is actually quite efficient and I know of multiple players (including me) that use this type of setup.

There are some keyboards that are very odd about hitting multiple keys at once so that could be part of your issue.

#5 WarRats

• PipPipPip
  • 63 posts

Posted 05 August 2013 - 07:12 AM

One of the people I play with had that problem as well. He said he had forgotten that he had a game pad plugged in for another game. He unplugged it and got his turning back in mwo.

#6 Koniving

Welcoming Committee