3 replies to this topic

#1 cheapcamper

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Stone Cold
  • Stone Cold
  • 131 posts

Posted 04 September 2014 - 07:42 AM

sup ya'll!

I am currently running a clevo labtop( i7-4700mq= 3.4Ghz when turbo, HD8970m=7970m=desktop 7850, ram more then enough) to power my newly brought korean crossover 27 1440p monitor( dont judge me, yes i know, I am a student studin' overseas so i though i should get a labtop as you dont bring a pc to the lectures.), using all low except texture and detail very high and shading medium, I had a beatiful WQHD gameplay at 47-80 framerates per sec( while monitor's ips so max refrase rate is 60 :( ))
I was wondering for those who were playing at high resolution, what card would begin to be sufficent( i.e. framerate stays above 55) for all very high and with AA maxed? I believe there's gotta be some WQHD mechwarriors around!

also, I was wondering what cpu clock speed is sufficent from this CPU BOTTLENECK? and i am very temped to get thePentium G3258 as it is a 2 core 2 thread that could be OC'ed to like 4.8 Ghz and its dirt cheap, WTF! you guys reckon 2 threads is gonna be sufficent for MWO?

p.s. I am checking news for gtx800 series on the net daily, damn TSMC I want my 20nm/16nm Fab process GPU! not this tick tock Q_Q from OH its a MAXWELL so PLEZ SPEND MONEY on a card that is STAGNANT!

still, I wanna see the specs of R9 300 series and GTX 880 series!

camper.

Edited by cheapcamper, 04 September 2014 - 07:53 AM.
Language / Flamebait

#2 Armament

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • The Devoted
  • The Devoted
  • 199 posts
  • LocationPiloting a Dire Wolf.

Posted 04 September 2014 - 07:46 AM

They're skipping the 800 series for the desktops and going straight for the 900. 800 series is strictly for laptops. That Pentium g3256 should be fine, high clock speeds make a huge difference in this game.

#3 Catamount

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • LIEUTENANT, JUNIOR GRADE
  • 3,305 posts
  • LocationBoone, NC