#1 Verdic Mckenna

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 454 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationEastern PA - USA

Posted 16 September 2014 - 05:35 AM

1.) Community Warfare - This is why I pay PGI money. This is why I bought in and subsequently cancelled. This is why i'm again paying them large sums of cash that honestly shouldn't be paid. I'd rather Russ Bullock be fielding some PR - and then spending the rest of his day helping in whatever way he can getting Community Warfare out the door. This IS the last chance.

2.) NARC Hits- The hit detection is completely broken. Half the time it hits, half the time it doesn't. You really want to balance ECM? Just fix this issue and make NARC a hard counter. Kill the Scouts or get bent. Your choice.

3.) MASC - Even short bursts that turn off automatically to avoid rubber banding kicking in on the server is better than no MASC at all. I'm a SaaS Administrator - i'll apply for work if it means I can see what the heck is going on with the server issues.

4.) XL Engines - Want Clan XL's to not be overpowered? Just replace the current IS XL penalty being DEATH and instead institute a 50% movement debuff. You've automatically made XL's on the IS side more viable by a long shot. Some mechs will still take Standard so they don't risk the movement penalty on an already slow mech. Penalizing both sides would result in XL's being useless. Doing it to a Clan mech that CANT SWAP OUT THE ENGINE would be unbalanced in the other direction.

5.) Modes - Dropship mode was coming. Now it's not. Now it is. I don't even have a bloody clue anymore. I'd love to see this come with a Dropship Asset that we could actually see from first person what a drop looks like instead of that ugly Ready Screen.