A Complement For Pgi, Russ And Mwo Gamers.

11 replies to this topic

#1 Dorion

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 169 posts

Posted 26 September 2014 - 09:12 AM

Hello Guys. I just started playing seriously about 3/4 weeks ago. Even though I am a founder, I decided to wait until the Daishe was released to spend my time on the game. I spent many hours (and dollars :blink:) the last couple years with World of Tanks and thought it was finally time to take advantage of my founders assets with MWO. Anyhow, since I started playing regularly, I've started visiting the forums regularly. I understand I've missed some rocky times between the player base and IGP/Piranha. After reading a fair bit, its seems IGP was a major stumbling block.......Well, I missed all that, but I gotta say since I've started spending my time here, which has been relatively short, I've never seen a developer so interactive with the player base. Everywhere I look on the forums, Russ is interacting with the player base and seems to be bending over backwards to set things straight. The anniversary gifts were tremendous! I'm kinda left speechless with the level of interactiveness/cooperation between Piranha and the player base.

This post in no way is meant to minimize the difficulties the player base has experienced over the last couple years. I recognize that I was not actively involved during that time.

But I have to say, the short while I have been here, as stated above, I'm really impressed. I know I'm the new guy and I have missed much and that I have a lot to learn, but I'm happy to be here. Just thought I would share my thoughts on what seems to be the fresh new look for MWO customer relations.

Also, I find the community in general to be very patient, supportive and KNOWLEDGABLE! You guys have been very helpful and understanding responding to my posts. I really look forward to spending a lot of time (and money) in a game where the developer and players are working so close with eachother!