First Mech Choice...

Question

13 replies to this topic

#1 Mairsil

Rookie

• 5 posts

Posted 06 October 2014 - 12:07 PM

Hi everyone!

Before I ask my question, I figured I may as well at least give you some information about myself as a player. I played back during the closed beta for awhile on a different account that I no longer have access to. I saw someone mention this game the other day, and figured I may as well make a new account and start playing again. I'm not a total noob, but the game is clearly VERY different from early beta.

My question is, what mech makes a good choice as your first purchase. After I get all my training matches in and stop getting the cadet bonus, what is a good choice, and why do you think that mech is a good choice. I know, this is purely opinion based, but I still want to hear what you think. I know my play style may be drastically different than yours, but let me know anyhow.

Thanks in advance!

#2 990Dreams

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 2,908 posts
  • LocationHotlanta

Posted 06 October 2014 - 12:10 PM

Well, for starters, what speed do you like to run at (in KpH)?

Edited by DavidHurricane, 06 October 2014 - 12:12 PM.

#3 Mairsil

Rookie

• 5 posts

Posted 06 October 2014 - 12:14 PM

Back in beta I ran mostly mediums and heavies, so anywhere from around 50-80, if I remember correctly.

#4 Hex Pallett

• Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 2,009 posts
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationHomeless, in the streets of Solaris 7

Posted 06 October 2014 - 12:17 PM

Hunchback.

'nuff said.

#5 Kanajashi

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Referee
  • The Referee
  • 317 posts
  • LocationBritish Columbia, Canada

Posted 06 October 2014 - 12:18 PM